Special Corner

I have a special corner

On my kitchen window sill

Trinkets, toys measuring

Seasonal times we fill. 

Snow, ice melted nourishing

soil for Spring to come alive.

Dirt is black with nutrients

For new and old plants to thrive!

And my special corner hosts

A trinket for this season-

Brand new, old perennial

Trims my ledge for a reason.

I have a special corner

On my kitchen window sill

Honoring family roots-

Grandma Tillie’s daffodil!

Clipping of Grandma Tillies Daffodils

The batch of Grandma Tillies Daffodils from over 25 years ago!

Leave a Reply

